Mission possible!

On March 7 my mom and I started an interesting experiment. See my post from March 7. She posted a letter in Leiden (the Netherlands) to me in St. Eustatius (Dutch Caribbean or better Caribbean Netherlands) with only my first name

Fraukje

and the name of the island

St. Eustatius, Dutch Caribbean.

No last name, no street address, no nothing. To receive mail on this 21 km2 island is not always easy, but my blind faith in the Statia post office, or rather the Statia post lady, is rewarded. Exactly two months after my mom posted the letter, see what shows up in my mailbox:

experiment letter

Inside  cute little duck 😀

duck postcard

Thanks!!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Mission possible!”

  1. Leuk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mission impossible geslaagd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’re FAM OUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment